I have started planning my wedding. Went to survey a few bridal houses last week. Hopefully this weekend we get a confirmed wedding date so I can start booking things to avoid last minute hiccups.
Speaking of which, I have noticed some funny things happening to my friends who are getting married. They turn into this super annoying person when they decide to get hitched. All they talk about is wedding plans, what to wear, where to book a bridal, what kind of wedding they want, their fiancé buying them this and that, honeymoon.. They want to share every last detail with everyone on the planet. Not to mention the ones uploading photos of EVERY SINGLE wedding detail on Facebook & Instagram.
I call bullshit. Weddings are supposed to be intimate, something special you share between you & your partner. Yes, you're happy. We're happy for you too. But you don't need to show the whole world, rubbin' it in people's faces. Not many people have what you have. If your sole purpose is to make other people feel bad about their lives, job well done.
Gosh. I hope I don't turn into one of those people. Please God I hope not.
I've lost my flair for writing (not that I have been so talented all this while anyway). Hmm.
No comments:
Post a Comment